Reviewers of Geoconservation Research

 

First name

Surname

Emails

Affiliations

Publons 

Mohamed

Abioui

abioui.gbs@gmail.com

Ibn Zohr University, Agadir, Morocco

https://publons.com/researcher/4229277/mohamed-abioui/

Reyad

Ali Aldwairi

reyadn@hotmail.com

Tafila Technical University, Jordan

 

Mamoon

Allan

mamoon1073@yahoo.com

The University of Jordan, Jordan

https://publons.com/researcher/1417264/mamoon-allan/

Francois

Betrard

francois.betard@univ-paris-diderot.fr

Université de Paris,  France

 

Michael

Benton

glmjb@bristol.ac.uk

Bristol University, UK

https://publons.com/researcher/2894267/michael-j-benton/

Jose

Brilha

jbrilha@dct.uminho.pt

Minho University, Braga, Portugal

 

Paul

Brinkman

paul.brinkman@naturalsciences.org

Head, History of Science Research Lab and Curator of Special Collections, North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences, USA

 

Margaret

Brocx

m.brocx@iinet.net.au

Department of Environmental Science, Murdoch University, Australia

 

Alan

Briggs

alanbriggsnhc@dodo.com.au

Director - Natural Heritage and Culture, Australia

https://publons.com/researcher/4426212/dr-alan-briggs/

Cynthia

Burek

c.burek@chester.ac.uk

University Of Chester, UK

 

Kenneth

Carpenter

ken.carpenter@usu.edu

Utah State University Eastern, USA

 

John

Cordingley

jncordingley@aol.com

Ingleborough Show cave  Clapham North Yorkshire, UK

 

Rob

Coram

rob@britishfossils.co.uk

 Battlemead, Swanage, Dorset BH19 1PH, United Kingdom

 

Juliana

de Paula Silva

julianadepaula@yahoo.com

University of Sa˜o Paulo, Sa˜o Paulo, Brazil

https://publons.com/researcher/2523174/juliana-de-paula-jp-silva/

Mazdak

Dorbeiki

mdorbeiki@gmail.com

Islamic Azad. University, Iran

 

Tijana

Đorđević

dordevictijana@gmail.com

University of Novi Sad, Serbia

 

Ross

Dowling

r.dowling@ecu.edu.au

School of Business & Law, Edith Cowan University, Australia

 

Gareth

Dyke

garethdyke@gmail.com

University of Debrecen, Hungary

 

Dan

Grigorescu

dangrig84@yahoo.com

Institute for Advanced Studies in Levant Culture and Civilization University of Bucharest, Romania

https://publons.com/researcher/3000268/gareth-dyke/

Vachik

Hairapetian

vhairap@gmail.com

IAU- Isfahan Branch

https://publons.com/researcher/3122662/vachik-hairapetian/

Malcom

Hart

m.hart@plymouth.ac.uk

University of Plymouth, United Kingdom

 

Donald

Henderson

don.henderson@gov.ab.ca

Royal Tyrrell Museum in Canada

 

Kim

Hewson

kim@economictransitions.com.au

Australia

 

Thomas

Hose

t.hose123@btinternet.com

Bristol University, UK

https://publons.com/researcher/4072287/thomas-hose/

Dorina

ILIEŞ

iliesdorina@yahoo.com

Universitatea din Oradea,Romania

 

Novák

Tibor József

novak.tibor@science.unideb.hu

University of Debrecen, Hungary 

 

Mohsen

Kalantari

mohsenkalantari@yahoo.com

Zanjan University, Iran

 

Jingmai

Kathleen O’Connor

jingmai@ivpp.ac.cn

Institute of Vertebrate Paleontology and Paleoanthropology
Chinese Academy of Sciences

 

James

Kirkland

jameskirkland@utah.gov

Utah Geological Survey

 

Dénes

Lóczy

loczyd@gamma.ttk.pte.hu

University of Pécs, Pécs, Hungary

 

Emil

Makovicky

emilm@ign.ku.dk

University Of Copenhagen, Denmark

 

Meharan

Maghsoudi

maghsoud@ut.ac.ir

Geography Department, Tehran university

 

Katia

Mansur

katia@geologia.ufrj.br

Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro

 

Slobodan

Markovic

baca.markovic@gmail.com

University of Novi Sad, Serbia

 

Niculita

Mihai

mihai.niculita@uaic.ro

Universitatea Alexandru Ioan Cuza, Romania

 

Majid

Mirzaei

majid_mirzaie@yahoo.com

Zanjan University, Iran

 

Marcos

Nascimento

marcos@geologia.ufrn.br

Departamento de Geologia - Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte - Brazil

 

Susan

Neel

susan.neel@usu.edu

Utah university, USA

 

Karoly

Nemeth

k.nemeth@massey.ac.nz

Massey University, New Zealand

 

Young

Ng

young@rocks.org.hk     

Danxiashan UNESCO Global Geopark of China

 

Jingmai

Kathleen O’Connor

jingmai@ivpp.ac.cn

Institute of Vertebrate Paleontology and Paleoanthropology Chinese Academy of Sciences

 

Stanislaw

Ostaficzuk

so@igf.edu.pl

Research Institute of the Polish Academy of Sciences Krakow, Poland

 

Kevin

Page

kevinnpage@gmail.com

Camborne School of Mines, University of Exeter, United Kingdom

 

Carlos

Praedichnia

carlos.praedichnia@gmail.com

Naturtejo Da Meseta Meridional UNESCO Global Geopark (Portugal)

 

Barbara

Radulovic

barbara.r@eunet.rs

Belgrade University, Serbia

 

Nagarajan

Ramasamy

nagarajan@curtin.edu.my

Curtin University of Malaysia

 

Corina

Risso

rissocorina1@gmail.com

University of Buenos Aires, Argentina

 

Angus

Robinson

angus@leisuresolutions.com.au

Geological Society of Australia

 

Dmitry

Ruban

ruban-d@mail.ru

Southern Federal University, Russia

https://publons.com/researcher/3083627/dmitry-ruban/

Daniel

Santos

danielsouza@id.uff.br

Federal do Rio de Brazil

 

Eduardo

Silva

eafsilva@ua.pt

University of Aveiro, Portugal

 

Djordjije

Vasiljevic

vasiljevic80@gmail.com

University of Novi Sad, Serbia

https://publons.com/researcher/4742975/djordjije-vasiljevic/

Abdollah

Yazdi

yazdi_mt@yahoo.com

Islamic Azad University, Iran

 

 

Reviewers of Paleontological Heritage and Geoconservation in the UNESCO European Geoparks

Publons

Alberto

Toja

agil3@tragsa.es

Geoparque de la Sierra Norte de Sevilla

 

Alan

Briggs

alanbriggsnhc@dodo.com.au

Director - Natural Heritage and Culture, Australia

https://publons.com/researcher/4426212/dr-alan-briggs/

Aleksandra

Maran Stevanović

amaran@nhmbeo.rs

Museum Advisor at Natural History Museum in Belgrade, Serbia

 

Alexandru

Andrasanu

mesajalex@yahoo.com

National Institute of Marine Geology and Geo-Ecology (GeoEcoMar), Bucharest, Romania

https://publons.com/researcher/4526280/alexandru-andrasanu/

Allart

van Viersen

apvanviersen@gmail.com

Natuurhistorisch Museum Maastricht, Netherlands

 

Andrea

Ferrando

andrea.ferrando.8@gmail.com

Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra, dell’Ambiente e della Vita, Università degli Studi di Genova,
16132 Genoa, Italy

 

Bernd

Herkner

dr.bernd.herkner@stadt.mainz.de

Senckenberg Research Institute

Frankfurt, Germany

 

Camille

Frau

camille_frau@hotmail.fr

Groupement d’Intérêt Paléontologique, Science et Exposition, 60 bd. Georges Richard,

19 83000 Toulon, France

 

Carlo

Sarti

carlo.sarti@unibo.it

Alma Mater Studiorum – Università di Bologna, Italy

 

Carlos

Neto de Carvalho

carlos.praedichnia@gmail.com

Geology Office of Idanha-a-Nova Municipality, Naturtejo UNESCO Global Geopark, Instituto D. Luiz, Univerisity of Lisbon

https://publons.com/researcher/3578992/carlos-neto-de-carvalho/

Charalampos

Fassoulas

fassoulas@nhmc.uoc.gr

Natural History Museum of Crete, University of Crete,
Knossou Ave., P.O. Box 2208, GR-71409,
Heraklion Crete, Greece

https://publons.com/researcher/2337602/charalampos-fassoulas/

Christian

Klug

chklug@pim.uzh.ch

Paläontologisches Institut und Museum, Universität Zürich, Karl-Schmid-Strasse 4, CH-8006 Zürich, Switzerland

https://publons.com/researcher/1223782/christian-klug/

Cyntia

Burek

c.burek@chester.ac.uk

University Of Chester, UK

 

Dan

Grigorescu

dangrig84@yahoo.com

Institute for Advanced Studies in Levant Culture and Civilization
University of Bucharest

Romania

 

Daniel

Santos

danielsouza@id.uff.br

Federal do Rio de Brazil

 

David

Loydell

david.loydell@port.ac.uk

School of Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of Portsmouth, UK

 

Dénes

Loczy

loczyd@gamma.ttk.pte.hu

Department of Physical and Environmental Geography, Faculty of Sciences, University of Pécs, Pécs, Hungary

https://publons.com/researcher/1635865/denes-loczy/

Diego

Castanera

dcastanera@hotmail.es

Institut Català de Paleontologia ‘Miquel Crusafon, Spain

 

Djordjije

Vasiljevic

vasiljevic80@gmail.com

Faculty of Sciences, University of Novi Sad, Trg Dositeja Obradovića 2, 21000 Novi Sad, Serbia

https://publons.com/researcher/4742975/djordjije-vasiljevic/

Dmitry

Ruban

ruban-d@mail.ru

Department of Tourism, Higher School of Business, Southern Federal University, 23-ja linija Street 43, Rostov-na-Donu 344019, Russia

https://publons.com/researcher/3083627/dmitry-ruban/

Donald

Henderson

don.henderson@gov.ab.ca

Royal Tyrrell Museum

 

Đurđa

Miljković

miljkovic.djurdja@gmail.com

Laboratory for Palaeoenvironmental Reconstruction, Faculty of Sciences, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

 

Eamon

Doyle

edoyle@clarecoco.ie

Burren and Cliffs of Moher UNESCO Global Geopark

 

Eberhard

Frey

dino.frey@smnk.de

Staatliches Museum für Naturkunde Karlsruhe

 

Eduardo

J. Mayoral

mayoral@uhu.es

Departamento de Geodinámica y Paleontología, Facultad de Ciencias Experimentales, Universidad de Huelva, Campus de El Carmen, Avda. 3 de Marzo, s/n, 21071 Huelva, Spain

 

Enrique

Villas

villas@unizar.es


Earth Science Department, Facultad de Ciencias, Universidad de Zaragoza,C/Pedro Cerbuna 10, 50009 Zaragoza, Spain

https://publons.com/researcher/2278487/enrique-villas/

Esperanza

Fernández-Martínez

e.fernandez@unileon.es

Faculty of Biological and Environmental Sciences
University of Leon
Campus of Vegazana s/n
24171 Leon, Spain

https://publons.com/researcher/2492434/esperanza-fernandez-martinez/

Fabien

Knoll

knoll@fundaciondinopolis.org

Senior Researcher at the "Fundación Conjunto Paleontológico de Teruel" in Spain

https://publons.com/researcher/2274371/fabien-knoll/

Felipe

González Barrionuevo

fbarrio@uhu.es

University of Huelva, Spain

 

Gareth

Dyke

garethdyke@gmail.com

University of Debrecen, Hungary

https://publons.com/researcher/3000268/gareth-dyke/

Guillermo

Aceñolaza

gfacenolaza@gmail.com

Instituto Superior de Correlación Geológica (UNT-CONICET), Miguel Lillo 205, 4000 Tucumán, Argentina

 

Guy

Martini

guy.martini@hotmail.com

Global Geoparks Network Association, Haute Provence Geopark, Musée Promenade, 10 Montée Bernard Dellacasagrande, BP 156, 04005 Cedex Digne les Bains, France

 

Hanneke

van den Ancker

info@geoheritage.nl

Netherlands

 

Hanyu

Huang

huanghanyu313@163.com

The Key Laboratory of Marine Reservoir Evolution and Hydrocarbon Accumulation Mechanism, The Ministry of Education, China University of Geosciences, Beijing100083, China

 

Helena

Couto

hcouto@fc.up.pt

Institute of Earth Sciences – University of Porto Pole, Portugal

https://publons.com/researcher/2440994/helena-couto/

Maria Helena

Henriques

hhenriq@dct.uc.pt

University of Coimbra, Portugual

https://publons.com/researcher/1225625/maria-helena-henriques/

Ivan

Cortijo

icortijo@dip-caceres.es

Universidad de Extremadura; Villuercas-Ibores-Jara UNESCO Global Geopark

https://publons.com/researcher/2276082/ivan-cortijo/

Jörg W.

Schneider

schneidj@geo.tu-freiberg.de

Department of Palaeontology Geological Institute

University Freiberg

 

Jacek

Szwedo

jacek.szwedo@biol.ug.edu.pl

Laboratory of Evolutionary Entomology and Museum of Amber Inclusions; Department of Invertebrate Zoology and Parasitology,  University of Gdansk

Gdańsk, Poland

https://publons.com/researcher/2672147/jacek-szwedo/

Jakub

Sakala

rade@natur.cuni.cz

Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic

https://publons.com/researcher/2045467/jakub-sakala/

Jan

van der Made

mcnjv538@mncn.csic.es

Departamento de Paleobiologı´a, Museo Nacional de Ciencias Naturales, C.S.I.C., Jose´ G. Abascal 2, 28006 Madrid, Spain

https://publons.com/researcher/2400983/jan-van-der-made/

Janos

Hir

hirjanos@gmail.com

Museum of Pásztó, Pásztó, Hungary

https://publons.com/researcher/3492637/janos-hir/

János

Szepesi

szepeja@gmail.com

MTA-ELTE Volcanology Research Group, Pázmány Péter Sétány 1/c, Budapest H-1117, Hungary

 

John

Knight

jaknightuk@btinternet.com

Research Associate, Centro Paleobotanico, Real Jardin Botanico de Cordoba, Cordoba, Spain

 

Jose Luis

Palacio Prieto

palacio@unam.mx

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México Ciudad Universitaria Avenida Universidad 2000

 

JOSÉ IGNACIO

Canudo

jicanudo@unizar.es

Universidad de Zaragoza , Spain

 

José Ramón

Martínez Catalán

jrmc@usal.es

Universidad de Salamanca

 

Juan

F. Martinez-Murillo

jfmmurillo@uma.es

Instituto de Geomorfología y Suelos, Universidad de Málaga. 29071 Málaga, Spain

 

Kaloy

Nemeth

k.nemeth@massey.ac.nz

Massey University, New Zealand

 

Kenneth

Carpenter

kenneth.carpenter-1@colorado.edu

Museum of Natural History

University of Colorado

Boulder, United States

 

Kevin

Page

kevinnpage@gmail.com

Camborne School of Mines, University of Exeter, United Kingdom

 

Kevin

Stevens

kevin.stevens@rub.de

Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany

 

Kholoud

Abdelmaksoud

kholoud.mohamedali@gmail.com

Department of Geology, Cairo University

 

Krapovickas

Krapovickas

veronicakrapovickas@gmail.com

Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Científicas y Técnicas (CONICET)

 

Luciano

Pereira

lschaefer2@gmail.com

Doctorate in Physical Geography, Department of Geography, University of Coimbra, Portugal

 

https://publons.com/researcher/3890543/luciano-pereira/

Majid

Mirzaie Ataabadi

majid_mirzaie@yahoo.com

Department of Geology, Faculty of Science, University of Zanjan, Zanjan, Iran

 

Malcolm

Hart

m.hart@plymouth.ac.uk

University of Plymouth

 

Mamoon

Allan

mamoon1073@yahoo.com

The University of Jordan

https://publons.com/researcher/1417264/mamoon-allan/

Manuel

Pulido

mapulidof@unex.es

GeoEnvironmental Research Group, University of Extremadura, Faculty of Philosophy and Letters, Avda. de la Universidad s/n, 10071 Cáceres, Spain

 

Mark

Young

mark.young@ed.ac.uk

Advisor, Danxiashan UNESCO Global Geopark of China; Advisor, Association for Geoconservation Hong Kong (AGHK)

 

Mazdak

Dorbeiki

mdorbeiki@gmail.com

Department of Environmental Science and Engineering, Islamic Azad University

 

Mehran

Maghsoudi

maghsoud@ut.ac.ir

Faculty of Geography, University of Tehran, Tehran, Iran

https://publons.com/researcher/3898961/mehran-maghsoudi/

Michael

Newman

ichthyman@btinternet.com

Vine Lodge, Vine Road, Johnston, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, SA62 3NZ, UK

 

Michael

Benton

glmjb@bristol.ac.uk

Department of Earth Sciences

University of Bristol

Bristol, UK

 

https://publons.com/researcher/2894267/michael-j-benton/

Mohamed

Abioui

abioui.gbs@gmail.com

Department of Earth Sciences, Faculty of Sciences, IbnZohr University, Agadir, Morocco

https://publons.com/researcher/4229277/mohamed-abioui/

Nasrollah

Abbasi

nasrabbassi@gmail.com

Department of Geology, Faculty of Science, University of Zanjan

https://publons.com/researcher/1807537/nasrollah-abbassi/

Neda

Torabi Farsani

n.torabi@aui.ac.ir

Department of Museum and Tourism, Art University of Isfahan, Isfahan, Iran

 

Paola

Coratza

paola.coratza@unimore.it

Department of Chemical and Geological Sciences, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Via Campi 103, 41125 Modena,
Italy

 

Paul

Palmqvist

paul.palmqvist@uma.es

Departamento de Ecología y Geología, Facultad de Ciencias, Universidad de Málaga, Campus Universitario de Teatinos s/n., Málaga, 29071, Spain

 

Pauline

Coster

pauline.coster@parcduluberon.fr

Biodiversity Institute and Natural History Museum, University of Kansas

 

Paulo

Pereira

paolo@dct.uminho.pt

Environmental Management Center, Mykolas Romeris University, Vilnius, Lithuania

 

Péter

Rózsa

rozsa.peter@science.unideb.hu

University of Debrecen, Hungary

 

Pierluigi 

Rosina

prosina@ipt.pt

Instituto Politecnico de Tomar

Av. Cândido Madureira, nº 13

2300 - 531 Tomar, Portugal

 

 

Piotr

Migon

piotr.migon@uni.wroc.pl

Uniwersytet Wrocławski, Poland

https://publons.com/researcher/3486737/piotr-migon/

Raymond

Roberts

raymond.roberts@cyfoethnaturiolcymru.gov.uk

Natural Resources Wales

 

 

Reza

Khoshraftar

khoshraftar@znu.ac.ir

Department of Geography, Faculty of Sciences, Zanjan University, Zanjan 45171, Iran

https://publons.com/researcher/3790008/reza-khoshraftar/

Rob

Coram

rob@britishfossils.co.uk

 Battlemead, Swanage, Dorset BH19 1PH, United Kingdom

 

 

Rob

Coram

rob@britishfossils.co.uk

Battlemead, Swanage, Dorset BH19 1PH, UK

 

Jensen

Soren

soren@unex.es

Área de Paleontología, Faculta de Ciencias, Universidad de Extremadura, Avenida de la Física s/n, 06006 Badajoz, Spain

 

Sarah

Gatley

gatleys39@gmail.com

 

 

Siegfried

Roth

roth@geopark-alb.de

UNESCO Global Geopark Swabian, Germany

 

Simon

Darroch

simon.a.darroch@vanderbilt.edu

Vanderbilt University, Nashville, USA

 

Simone

Conti

conti.simone.1994@gmail.com

Dipartimento di Scienze e Tecnologie Aerospaziali, Politecnico di Milano, via La Masa 34,

20156 Milano, Italy

 

Siobhan

Power

siobhan.power@decc.gov.ie

Geological Survey Ireland

 

Slobodan

Markovic

baca.markovic@gmail.com

Laboratory for Palaeoenvironmental Reconstruction, Faculty of Sciences, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

https://publons.com/researcher/2998892/slobodan-markovic/

Sonja

Wedmann

sonja.wedmann@senckenberg.de

Messel Research & Mammalogy - Senckenberg Research Station Grube Messel, Senckenberg Research Institute and Natural History Museum Frankfurt, Germany

 

 

 

Susan

Beardmore

dalmanites@hotmail.co.uk

Elgin Museum, 1 High Street, Elgin, Moray, IV30 1EQ, UK.

 

Thierry

Pélissié

tpelissie@parc-causses-du-quercy.org

Global Geopark UNESCO Causses du Quercy, France

 

Thomas

Hose

t.hose123@btinternet.com

School of Earth Sciences, University of Bristol

Bristol, UK

 

Timothy

Young

tim.young@geoarch.co.uk

  Cardiff University

 

Tobias

Fischer

tobias.fischer@lkos.de

UNESCO Global Geopark TERRA.vita, Germany

 

Tony

Prave

ap13@st-andrews.ac.uk

University of St Andrews , UK

 

 

Torsten

Wappler

torsten.wappler@hlmd.de

Natural History Department - Geology, Palaeontology & Mineralogy

Hessisches Landesmuseum Darmstadt

https://publons.com/researcher/2795412/torsten-wappler/

Vachik

Hairapetian

vhairap@gmail.com

Islamic Azad University, Iran

https://publons.com/researcher/3122662/vachik-hairapetian/

Víctor

Sauqué 

vsauque@gmail.com

Grupo Aragosaurus-IUCA, Paleontología, Facultad de Ciencias, Universidad de Zaragoza, Zaragoza, Spain

 

Young

Ng

2901792603@qq.com

Advisor, Danxiashan UNESCO Global Geopark of China; Advisor, Association for Geoconservation Hong Kong (AGHK)